Welcome to the LTLF Forest Forum.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Best served cold

Default Re: Nintendo 3DS Footage

Pilotwings, ocarina of time, streetfighter 4 and lylat wars in 3d!?! YES!

Also, those resident evil games look quite good, theres a few decent bits and bobs in there (I'm a sucker for professor layton and his jazzy hat).

Its actually quite a strong line up, for so early.

"I've been blessed with many things in this life: an arm like a damn rocket, a c**k like a burmese python, and the mind of a f**king scientist" - Kenny Powers

There's no exact date or price for the Western launch yet, but in Japan the console will be priced at ¥25,000 - which is £189. A standard DSi is ¥15,000 (£113) in Japan but £150 here, which suggests the 3DS will be marked up to closer £250 when it's released in the UK.

All this was revealed at press conference in Japan earlier today, where it was announced that the 3DS would also include a Game Boy Virtual Console. This will work similarly to the Wii's Virtual Console, but with support for original Game Boy, Game Boy Color and Game Boy Advance titles - with Super Mario Land and The Legend Of Zelda: Link's Awakening DX mentioned specifically.

There's no other detailed information on the 3DS's online features, although Nintendo did talk again about its new Wi-Fi sleep mode, which allows it to download ranking data and free software (and fight requests from Street Fighter IV) even when it's turned off. The new tag mode also allows you to exchange data from multiple games at once whenever you pass anyone else with a 3DS.

The 3DS will come bundled with a fairly generously-sized 2GB SD card, although it wasn't entirely clear what this will be used for other than storing Miis (which can now be auto-generated when you take a photo of someone) and merging two photos together.

In Japan the 3DS will also allow you to view TV channels broadcast in 3D and no doubt Nintendo will be looking to offer a similar service in the West.