Welcome to the LTLF Forest Forum.
Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Premium Watches

Default Premium Watches

Not one for starting threads but as LTLF is the font of all knowledge thought I'd seek some opinions on here.

I've been wearing the same Oakley watch for the past 13 years, picked it up for a few hundred dollars when I was in Florida back in 2005, and it's definitely seen better days. The case is a bit scuffed and the rubber loop that holds the strap down broke off a while ago. This is it if anyone is interested So it's time for a change.

I don't want to spend stupid money so I've allocated a budget of £500. I'd like one with automatic movement and ideally a leather strap. At that price point I'm looking at brands like Tissot, Ingersoll, Hamilton, Bulova & Certina. So just wondering if anyone has any thoughts, opinions, recommendations to share which might help me with my decision.

2. # ADS
    Circuit advertisement

Left Winger

Default Re: Premium Watches

I have a Tissot Tachymeter which Iíve had for ten years and it has been brilliant.

Itís travelled the world with me and still looks brand new.

Obligatory:

"It is better to live one day as a lion, than one hundred years as a sheep"

Ginger

Rice # 42

Beat me!

Sexual Tyrannosaurus

Quote Originally Posted by Mr. MariAndy!s View Post
    Gets all the girls

Not yours, it doesn't havd 80085 on the display.

Quote Originally Posted by bhastings316 View Post
    Not one for starting threads but as LTLF is the font of all knowledge thought I'd seek some opinions on here.

I've been wearing the same Oakley watch for the past 13 years, picked it up for a few hundred dollars when I was in Florida back in 2005, and it's definitely seen better days. The case is a bit scuffed and the rubber loop that holds the strap down broke off a while ago. This is it if anyone is interested So it's time for a change.